Meghan Partain's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I have the most boring life ever October 25, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — meghanpartain @ 10:16 pm

It’s true.  I don’t do anything.  I sit around and study and watch Bones and knit things.  Seriously.

Right now, I’m working on two hat and scarf sets for various people and I’m doing two scarves for myself.  I go to Pride and I go to football games and I go home and knit.  I’m very boring.

Also, sad news.  Sam Bradford (also known as My Future Husband) has elected to have surgery on his shoulder on Wednesday and then will enter the NFL draft next spring.  This makes me very very sad because if he’s not here, it’s obviously going to be very hard for him to meet and fall in love with me.  However, I love him a lot and will watch him play football wherever he goes next year.  Unless it’s Dallas.  Then I’ll have problems.

I also went home this weekend, which was fun, I guess until I had to leave.  I had issues.  Because I’m so done with this semester and all the drama that has stemmed from it.  I’m even tired of football season, which is really sad because normally I love football season. Couple that with the fact that MFH is leaving me and…  No bueno semester.

I have 49 hours left in my degree and I still don’t know what I want to do with the rest of my life.  Most days I feel like I’m getting a completely useless degree and I’ll end up working in fast food for the rest of my life, which is SO not where I wanna be.  Two summers of Sonic was enough for me.

No, I lie.  Because I know what I want to do: plan weddings.  Yep.  Every detail.  From the flowers on the pews to the cake, I want to plan and coordinate weddings.  I’m so organized, it would be the perfect thing for me to do.  But how do you get into the field?  I don’t have a business degree so I have no clue as to how to start a business.

fml.

 

One Response to “I have the most boring life ever”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    That’s totally doable. And a business degree is just an expensive piece of paper saying that one has common sense. Really. I have one, so I can say that.


Leave a Reply

