Meghan Partain's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Hell Week September 20, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — meghanpartain @ 4:42 pm

This week has been awful.

I mean, really, terrible, made-me-want-to-kill-myself AWFUL.

Let’s start with our game last Saturday, which really is when the badness started.  We had Pride practice in Everest at 11:00 and it started raining at about 1:00.  Then it didn’t stop.  Until FRIDAY.

I’m not even kidding, it rained for almost an entire week.  Never in my life have I been so miserable because of the weather.

If that wasn’t bad enough, we had to stand in the pouring, freezing rain for all four quarters, even though it was pretty obvious that we were going to win by a pretty huge margin after the second quarter.  Did they call the game?  Did Mr. Britt take pity on our souls?  Of course not.  And I was already sick.  It only made it worse.  But we won, so hey. Small victories, right?

I also seem to have a tendency to bite off a little more than I can chew, so I was frantically trying to finish my profiles for the Visitors’ Guide, my freshman experience story for the yearbook, and also finishing my edits for the twirler story.  UGHHHHHHH.  I really love my major, but sometimes I get really really tired of words.  Sometimes, I wish they didn’t even exist, but then I realize what I just thought and I hate myself a little because without words, how would we read? Or speak? Or write?  Then I feel like a traitor to all my fellow writers.

Somehow though, I managed to get through it all without pulling my hair out and without even bursting into tears.  I have come to realize that my many emotional break-downs from last year can be blamed on Housing and Food.

Also, I’m now officially published on Blogcritics.org.  Yeah, I mean, I guess I’m pretty legit.

I kind of epic failed having a theme for this week’s entry, but hey, it’s been a hell of a week.  I like to call it, Hell Week.

 

Leave a Reply

